Testimonials

Wild Connections Photography
5.0
Based on 20 reviews
powered by Facebook
Holly Elise Beckham
Holly Elise Beckham
2020-07-03T06:06:05+0000
We used Cat for our small wedding in Tirol, Austria in May 2019. She was brilliant. we only met once in person a year before when we travelled to Austria to make some arrangements. She was very professional and friendly and put us at ease straight away. Even though our wedding day was less adventurous than some (no hiking on the day and we had a small group of wedding guests), she made it feel to very special and advised up to take some time by ourselves at the top of the mountain to get some... private photographs. This was absolutely wonderful and even though the weather was pretty bad, she produced some amazing photographs which we absolutely treasure. In particular, she also captured some very special ones of the wedding party and loved ones. We value this even more since my husband's father heartbreakingly passed away a few months later. This led to a delay in us actually spending much time enjoying our photographs, but this week we finally had a selection framed and put up in the house. We will treasure them forever. I cannot recommend Cat enough for her ability, professional approach and sense of adventure.read more
Jamie Broaddus
Jamie Broaddus
2020-01-29T03:13:26+0000
When we first began planning our wedding over two years ago, we stumbled upon Wild Connections Photography online and decided to contact Cat; this was the absolute best decision of our wedding-planning experience. As a lesbian couple planning a wedding, there are often moments of trepidation as you wait to hear whether service providers are willing to work with you, but with Cat, that sense of fear was extinguished the moment we got her first response and she enthusiastically asked to hear our... love story. For almost two whole years, Cat regularly checked in with us to see how the wedding planning was going and to get to know us, which meant that, on the day of our wedding, it felt like we were reuniting with an old friend. Not only did this make the experience free of awkwardness, but it actually made it FUN! Cat arrived early on the day of our wedding and somehow miraculously made everything run smoothly from start to finish, all while winning over the hearts of every one of our guests. And, of course, the PHOTOS! Somehow, Cat took us, two completely ordinary women, and made us feel elegant and beautiful. We never could have imagined such magical photos. And, as if that isn’t enough, Cat sent our sneak peak photos to us within twelve hours of leaving our wedding, and a slideshow and then the full gallery quickly followed within a few weeks. Between the photos of our actual wedding day and the after-wedding ski photo session, Cat captured the essence of who we are and what our lives represent. The best piece of advice I could give anyone planning a wedding would be to have Cat there—doing so will ensure you have the best wedding photos you can imagine and that you’ll make a super-awesome friend who will bring so much joy to your special day.read more
Yvonne Beck
Yvonne Beck
2020-01-10T10:18:22+0000
I had the pleasure of working with Cat at a beautiful elopement in December. The couple came from Australia with just their closest family and friends and were so excited to see snow for the first time on their wedding day! It was such a pleasure to work with her - she was able to make everyone feel relaxed and part of a beautiful romantic ceremony- taking the most wonderful images of those special moments - a handfasting which included the mums and the couple saying their vows were just... adorable. She knows how to get the best angles and shots without being intrusive and managed to somehow capture their love and joy, the family’s emotions and reactions as well as the most amazing scenery! Snow is hard to photograph well imho and Cat’s experience and passion, skill and knowledge have resulted in the most beautiful pictures I’ve ever seen. An award winning, fantastic outdoor adventure photographer and a person who absolutely loves her role. I hope we’re able to meet again!read more
Anna Uretsky
Anna Uretsky
2020-01-08T17:14:03+0000
There is honestly not enough amazing things I can say about working with Cat. Not only is she just an awesome person, she is fantastic at what she does. Her professionalism and enthusiasm during the entire process of planning our elopement, from start to finish, was perfect. She was extremely communicative, put together an EPIC plan for the day, which was amazing given we had never been to that area before, and was so fun to work with on the day of. And I have to mention, given the unexpected... snow storm on the day of our ceremony, Cat revised our plans a bit, and it was absolutely PERFECT. After our adventure, she was so amazing to get us a few preview pictures ASAP so we could finally announce our elopement, and not too long after, we received an amazing slide show and the full gallery. We were in awe with how incredible these pictures came out. They are absolutely stunning. They captured the day perfectly for us. And since our elopement was just us, we were thrilled to share such perfect pictures of the day to family and friends so they could really experience it, and we have received SOO many compliments on the photos. I could go on with how wonderful the experience we had with Cat was, but I'd suggest to anyone to find out for themselves and work with her!read more
Michelle White
Michelle White
2019-11-11T02:05:10+0000
Cat was... WOW. Just wow. We were totally blown away by the experience of working with her from start to finish. She responded to our inquiry immediately, and was prompt in responding to every email after. And there were a few 😉 She was key in planning our elopement - after listening to what we were trying to do any why, she suggested a route that we ended up doing, and it was perfect. She suggested good brands that make dresses that are practical for what we were trying to do - she even met... us before we embarked to help with logistics and just hang out. She went above and beyond - from the first moment we spoke, and after the last photo was taken. I felt like we immediately had a friend when we met, and it was so easy to be with her and Menno, that it was heartbreaking to part. On top of it all, Cat's style produced wedding photos that we never could have imagined - she blew away our expectations, even brought a drone on the trip and made a wedding video for us! I almost wish we were getting married again so we could do it all over. She and Menno will be the first people we will call if we ever renew vows. Don't hesitate, reach out to Cat ASAP - you'll be so glad you did.read more
Jeremy Rojas
Jeremy Rojas
2019-11-10T21:19:21+0000
Cat is a world-class photographer and a kind, friendly, and overall amazing person. I’m from South Florida, and I had a master plan to surprise my girlfriend with a proposal in the Dolomites of North Italy. Cat went above and beyond to not only beautifully capture the moment, but also help plan the surprise. Thanks to Cat, I was able to capture and bring to life the proposal of my girlfriend’s dreams.Prior to settling on Wild Connections Photography, I did a bunch of research on various... photographers in the region. Cat really stood out to me with her beautiful photos, informative website, and passion for what she does. In addition, she is a local expert and knows the Dolomites very well; this was super key as she was a tremendous help during the planning phase.From the very first email and video chat with Cat, all the way up to the day of my proposal, Cat was super helpful and quick to respond to all of my messages - she effortlessly listened and worked with my plan. She provided invaluable tips about the area and various shooting locations, and even drew up a Plan A and Plan B to map out where the best spots would be. During the planning stages, as I was trying to think of every possible scenario, she definitely helped calm my nerves. It like I was working with a friend, who was there every step of the way.On the day of the proposal, Cat carried out our plan flawlessly! She went “undercover” and did her part perfectly. My girlfriend had no idea that she was a pro photographer until after I popped the question. The best part, out of some pretty awesome luck, was Cat being able to obtain a guitar for me to play on the big day! This was instrumental in making the proposal extremely special and intimate for my fiancèe and I.We had a lot of fun with Cat during our shoot. We’d never done a “couples shoot” before and she made us feel very comfortable with all the different angles, poses, and pictures. She also took us for a walk to see some beautiful locations. I appreciate her creativity in photography; she has a great vision and eye for the craft. It felt like we were just hanging out with a good friend, taking some casual pictures with beautiful scenery, during the entire time.We are amazed and in love with how all the photos came out! The proposal pictures and the photos from our shoot afterwards came out beautifully, and we now have them to forever cherish this special milestone in our lives. They definitely captured the adventure of the day and the essence of our love.I highly recommend Cat to everyone out there, especially if your location is in the Dolomites! With her, you’re not only getting an amazing photographer, but an expert local guide and a gracious friend. She’s the real deal, and someone who you can trust to do an amazing job and beyond. We are extremely grateful to her for capturing a special day that we will hold dear in our hearts, forever.Thank you sooo much, Cat!!!Love, JK 🙂read more
Ashley Myers
Ashley Myers
2019-10-11T04:25:33+0000
We were so thankful to have Cat to capture our epic wedding day! She made sure that my husband and I were both comfortable in front of the camera and kept us at ease with professional grace. Her work is truly inspiring and every single photo, especially the candids, will be forever cherished by our family and friends.
Mathilde Floyd
Mathilde Floyd
2019-09-24T16:41:45+0000
Cat is an amazing photographer and we definitely think we got both the best person to shoot our wedding that we could have (and the best photographs possible!). Due to only having our 9 immediate family members at our wedding, it was imperative to find a photographer who would gel well with our personalities and have a good time with us. When we first met Cat over Skype, we knew that we would get along. The intangible plus for working with Cat was her ability to go with the flow. The morning of... our wedding, we did not know if our location would be usable due to weather or even if the ceremony would be conducted as planned and need to be altered. Cat was a breath of fresh air and calm with whatever the plan would end up being. And of course, the photographs! Her documentary style photography captured all of the joy of our day. We love our pictures and our friends agree that they are absolutely epic!In summary, Cat is a great person and a great photographer and we are grateful we stumbled across her work online!read more
Emma Huels
Emma Huels
2019-08-06T14:26:27+0000
I cannot express how grateful we are to have had Cat as our photographer on our wedding day. We were looking to elope in Austria (we’re from the US) and it was really important to us to have a photographer capable of capturing the scenery around us. We’ve seen a lot of wedding pictures that have fallen flat and we didn’t want that happening to us. Cat exceeded expectations. I cried when I saw our sneak peaks, I cried AGAIN when I saw an amazing video she put together of our day, and I... cried a third time when she released our full gallery. This was partly because I was happy remembering the day, but also because she did such an AMAZING job. Our photos turned out better than I could have ever imagined. Above all, Cat is an amazing, kind, creative person who genuinely cares about your wedding day and goes above and beyond to make sure she captures every moment of it. She makes you feel relaxed and also knows how to make everything more fun! She had so many great ideas for fun and beautiful poses that put a not-so-photogenic person like myself at ease. I would argue that the photographer is one of the most crucial components of your wedding day, and if you don’t want to worry about how your photos are going to turn out (and want to have a kickass and super fun time taking photos), choose Cat. I know we’ll be sending everyone we know her way! 🙂read more
Inge Korendijk
Inge Korendijk
2019-07-21T18:22:07+0000
Amazing adventure photographer! We couldn’t have made a better choice for our wedding photos in the snow! When we look back at our photographs we are taken back to all the emotions of our special day. She really captured all the emotions and great moments of the day beautifully!She knows how to make you feel comfortable and you even forget she’s there making photos! HIGHLY recommend her for your (adventure) wedding photographs!
Rena Chang
Rena Chang
2019-07-21T15:30:15+0000
Cat is a very talented photographer. She captured the very best moments of our trip in the Italian Dolomites. Her pictures are absolutely stunning with the scenery and emotions captured at the same time, which is exactly what we love! What’s more, she is very familiar with shooting spots in the South Tyrol area, which made our shooting session sooooo smooth. We were so carefree because she had many backup plans in her mind. The outcome was definitely what we want even the locations were... Cat’s plan B. High recommend!! 🙂read more
Shani Freund Menscher
Shani Freund Menscher
2019-03-31T17:55:57+0000
Professional in every aspect ! Cat was amazing from the first contact: consulted with patient on every question we had (and there were plenty) before the wedding. Our wedding day was in a stormy weather and she still managed to take perfect pictures, and keep us positive despite the challenging conditions. We received a high quality product very soon after the big day. Don’t hesitate and hire her services – you won’t regret 😊
Mike Mason
Mike Mason
2019-03-25T11:05:51+0000
Kat is an artist with a great eye for the context of a photo. She takes the time to get to know the people she is photographing. Professional and personable at the same time. Highly recommended.
Ruth Cooper Crawford
Ruth Cooper Crawford
2019-03-22T21:58:12+0000
Cat has been a joy to work with. She understood exactly what my daughter wanted and she more than delivered! She became part of the family during the time she spent with us. Thank you Cat!
Alice Jane Whitehouse
Alice Jane Whitehouse
2018-10-11T06:32:46+0000
I would wholeheartedly recommend Cat as a wedding photographer and generally awesome human being. Cat made the whole process from booking her and initial consultation to the day and final photographs exceptionally easy, on the day itself she was magical, always there but so subtle – working so hard in the background to get those amazing natural shots of all our guests and then the great photos of Dom and I.Cat’s photographs of our day really got to the essence of who we are, our... relationship and our love for each other without being formulaic or stereotypical. Cat has produced a set of photos that tell the story of our relationship, our special day and all our family and friends. For that I will be eternally grateful. Flowers wilt, balloons burst and the day goes by in a flash, but if you have a really great photographer then you can remember every detail, every person you love and every moment, again and again whenever you want. It was easily the best money we spent in relation to our wedding and Cat is worth every penny. So, Thank you Cat – you were brilliant and one last thing… getting preview photos the same day, a slideshow within the week and our entire catalogue of photos within a fortnight was brilliant. I know people who have waited months for wedding shots, I had my best shots within 24 hours, how amazing is that. If you’re thinking about booking this wonderful photographer, just do it. I am certain you won’t regret it.read more
Emily Kapteijn
Emily Kapteijn
2018-06-12T08:49:02+0000
Cat made our wedding photo dreams come true! When we first met Cat in Stockholm, I told her our dream photo would be of us at the top of the ski mountain with the gondola in the background and she absolutely nailed it. The only problem we have now is that we have so many amazing photos from the wedding, it’s hard to pick which one to frame!Cat was able to capture all of the special moments throughout our wedding day between ourselves and wedding guests. We especially love our... 'trash-the-dress' photos from the day after our wedding where we went skiing down the mountain with friends in all of our wedding outfits (a 1 hour photo shoot turned into a 3+ hour shoot with a mini après in the middle). We have had so many compliments on our wedding photos – you know they are truly amazing when they get picked up by numerous wedding blogs and my wedding dress designers Instagram account. The best part about working with Cat is how relaxed she is – you can imagine how stressful it can be on your wedding day with emotions flying high, and Cat was able to put us at ease and have us enjoy the moment and be ourselves. We were so comfortable around her. To only say she went above and beyond would be an understatement. I highly recommend Cat to anyone and everyone – it will be the best and easiest decision you will make around your wedding! Thank you Cat for the memories!!! Emily & Johanread more
Roberta Pompeo
Roberta Pompeo
2018-04-18T15:20:38+0000
Very professional photographer and lovely woman! She is passionate and loves her job.
Rue Niemi
Rue Niemi
2018-04-18T08:04:46+0000
Cat is an amazing photographer and genuinely lovely person. She really cares about her wedding couples and photography. I was lucky enough to spend time with Cat in Lapland and would highly recommend her for any photography work you would like undertaking, not just wedding photography. I'm looking forward to working with Cat again in the near future.
Lucy Lloyd-Jones
Lucy Lloyd-Jones
2018-04-17T20:58:15+0000
My goodness! I've worked with Cat a number of times and she's always been absolutely brilliant
Dominik Alon Rosenberg-Eiríksson
Dominik Alon Rosenberg-Eiríksson
2018-04-17T18:32:50+0000
Kerry Arnett
Kerry Arnett
2018-02-21T00:47:32+0000
We love all of your tips & inspiration! Your ability to capture the Alps views in all of it's ever-changing light and conditions is amazing. We can't wait to always see more! Thanks Cat!
Alex Bronnan
Alex Bronnan
2018-01-08T13:10:31+0000
Jess White
Jess White
2017-11-15T20:36:42+0000
Cat has the most excellent approach to her truly wonderful work! She seems to take it all in her stride and then comes up with what I can only describe as breathtaking photography! Photos that you can treasure for a lifetime, moments captured that are unique and individual. She captures the sparkle in your eye and the special moments you would only dream of being able to hold onto for a lifetime. Blown away by Cats work, 5 stars without hesitation!
Stefan Erler
Stefan Erler
2017-08-19T10:44:10+0000
Stunning beautiful photos. The way cat captures the best moments is brilliant. So relaxed and comfortable. There was absolutely never an annoying moment and she is really professional to especially make natural and not forced photos. Thank you for capturing the best day of our life in such a beautiful way!
Susana Maria
Susana Maria
2017-08-11T19:07:46+0000
I would definitely recommend Catherine to capture all the adventurer lovers around the world! Wish we could repeat it every year!! Thank you for let us keep such beautiful honeymoon memories!!
Jessica Prat Blaxall
Jessica Prat Blaxall
2017-08-09T22:32:49+0000
Ann White
Ann White
2017-05-31T08:51:02+0000
Nina Susanna Häring
Nina Susanna Häring
2016-09-25T20:40:24+0000
It was absolutely wonderful to work with Cat-she made being photographed so easy and made us feel so army ease in front of the camera...and the wonderful pictures she makes clearly speak for themselves❤️❤️❤️5 stars! highly recommend!
Next Reviews